Welcome, (Logout)

2014 US Open Long Sleeve Shirt

2014 US Open Patriotic Shirt

2014 US Open Women's Shirt

2014 US Open Hat

2014 US Open Men's Pullover Jacket

Jumbo Tennis Ball

2014 US Open Tennis Balls

2014 US Open Shirt

2014 US Open Polo Shirt



Awards Luncheon during the USTA Annual Meeting & Conference, held annually each spring (March/April). The USTA will provide travel, lodging and meals for the recipient to attend the awards presentation.
Any individual or group that has been involved in playing, coaching, organizing, sponsoring or promoting wheelchair tennis. The Brad Parks Award will be given each year in recognition of outstanding contribution to the sport of wheelchair tennis. It will be presented to an individual or group that has been instrumental in providing opportunities to wheelchair players through the development of programs that promote the growth of wheelchair tennis at the section or national level.
Nominations will be solicited from the tennis community; the winner will be selected by the USA Wheelchair Tennis Committee and Staff. Nominations are due Oct. 5, 2015.
Sarah Lannon, USA Wheelchair Tennis Committee
70 West Red Oak Lane, White Plains, NY 10604
Dan James
Established as perpetual large etched piece of crystal on an elegant base with room to inscribe names of annual winners, and a replica of the trophy is given to the winner. Perpetual award is housed at White Plains Headquarters and during US Open the award is displayed in the US Open gallery.
The Brad Parks Award was established in 2002. It recognizes outstanding contributions to the game of wheelchair tennis and was named after Brad Parks, a pioneer of wheelchair tennis and the first wheelchair tournament champion, who has been instrumental in the development of wheelchair tennis around the world. The award is presented at the Awards Luncheon during the USTA Annual Meeting to an individual or group that has provided opportunities to wheelchair players through the development of programs that promote the growth of wheelchair tennis at the sectional or national level. The recipient may be involved through playing, coaching, sponsoring, or promoting wheelchair tennis. Each annual recipient’s name will be added to the permanent trophy, which will be housed at the USTA National Tennis Center, and a replica will be given to the recipient.
2002       Randy Snow
2003       Jim Rackett
2004       Bruce Karr
2005       Grand Rapids Wheelchair Sports Association
2006       Jeanie Peabody
2007       Michael L. Mercier
2008       Dr. Bal Moore
2009       Bill Hammett
2010       Annette and Jim Buck
2011       Dean Oba
2012       Rick Draney
2013       City of Mission Viejo, Calif.
2014       *Not awarded due to change in timeline
2015       Harlon Matthews
Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Newsletter Signup

Copyright 2015 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39