USTA Girls’ 18 National Championships
A female player considered by the Tournament Committee to have had the most outstanding full-season performance. She must be exceptional in ability, sportsmanship and competitive spirit.
See above.
Complete review of players’ records for the entire season with emphasis on results and sportsmanship at the USTA Girls’ 18 National Championships.
During the event, nominations are made and recipient announced at completion of event.
Lisbeth Blum and Ellen Ehlers
Tournament Directors
USTA Girls’ 18 National Championships
733 H. Avenue
Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 319-5249
The Maureen Connolly Brinker Outstanding Junior Girl Award was approved in February 1969 at the USTA Annual Meeting. Created by the Maureen Connolly Brinker Tennis Foundation, Inc., the award is presented each year at the USTA National Girls’ 18 Championships in San Jose, Calif., at the Almaden Valley Athletic Club. The award and the foundation were the dream of the late Maureen Connolly Brinker. The magnificent silver bowl, which is kept at the Almaden Valley Athletic Club, has inscribed on it the name of each year’s winner. The recipient of the award receives a small engraved silver tray. Elize Pande from Palo Alto, Calif., received the first award in 1969.
1969       Elize Pande
1970       Sharon Walsh
1971       Chris Evert
1972       Marita Redondo
1973       Betsy Nagelsen
1974       Kathy May
1975       Beth Norton
1976       Lynn Epstein
1977       Anne Smith
1978       Tracy Austin
1979       Mary Lou Piatek
1980       Susan Mascarin
1981       Andrea Leand
1982       Gretchen Rush
1983       Caroline Kuhlman
1984       Melissa Gurney
1985       Stephanie Rehe
1986       Nicole Arendt
1986       Tami Whitlinger
1987       Ann Grossman
1988       Meredith McGrath
1989       Lisa Raymond
1990       Lisa Raymond
1991       Lindsay Davenport
1992       Julie Steven
1993       Julie Scott
1994       Meilen Tu
1995       Aubrie Rippner
1996       Lilia Osterloh
1997       Jacqueline Trail
1998       Laura Granville
1999       Laura Granville
2000       Kristen Schlukebir
2001       Amber Liu
2002       Alexandra Podkolzina
2003       Theresa Logar
2004       Jessica Kirkland
2005       Mary Gambale
2006       Lauren Albanese
2007       Ashley Weinhold
2008       Jamie Hampton
2009       Christina McHale
2010       Shelby Rogers
2011        Lauren Davis
2012       Victoria Duval
2013       Sachia Vickery
Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Newsletter Signup

Copyright 2014 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39