Welcome, (Logout)

2014 US Open Long Sleeve Shirt

2014 US Open Patriotic Shirt

2014 US Open Women's Shirt

2014 US Open Hat

2014 US Open Men's Pullover Jacket

Jumbo Tennis Ball

2014 US Open Tennis Balls

2014 US Open Shirt

2014 US Open Polo Shirt



Announced and presented at the Annual Meeting of Super Senior, Inc. in Knoxville, TN, in September during the USTA National Men’s 55 & 65 Clay Court Championships.
A male player who is at least 55 years old.
The person must have made a substantial contribution to Super Senior Tennis, Inc. This contribution can have been made by a player, a tennis enthusiast, a tournament director, or by a non-player who has helped to promote tennis for the “young at heart.”
Nominations are sent to Super Senior Tennis.
Contact the below representative for more information.
John Powless
USTA Super Senior Tennis
P.O. Box 44715
Madison, WI 53744
(608) 274-6262
The Super Senior Service Award is given annually to the person who, in the opinion of the Super Senior Tennis Board of Directors, has made a notable contribution to the promotion of tennis for the 55-and-over USTA-recognized age divisions. This contribution can be made by a player, a tennis enthusiast, a tournament director, or by a non-player who has helped to promote tennis for the “young at heart.”

1975        L. Roe Campbell
1976        C. Alphonso Smith
1977        Thomas Todd
1978        A.L. Zerbe
1979        Eldon Roark
1980        Bryan M. (Bitsy) Grant, Jr.
1981        Kirk Reid
1982        David L. Freed
1983        Will Bolton
1984        Dr. Leslie H. Jenkins
1985        W. Ted Swenson
1986        Stanley K. Ford
1987        Don Swenson
1988        Jim Rogers
1989        Col. Nicholas E. Powel
1990        John Powless
1991        A.W. (Buck) Archer
1992        John Powless
1993        Joe Cullman III
1994        Richard O. (Dick) Covington
1995        Robert Loy
1996        Fritz Ball
1997        Doug Crary
1998        Jack Geisel
1999        Monte Ganger
2000        Eric Pollard
2001        Herb Hauser
2002        Giichi Suzuke
2003        Art Russo
2004        Bill Tully
2005        Richard DeVoe
2006        Janet & Niesi Sie
2007        William Luri
2008        Jack Morton
2009        Not Awarded
2010        Doug Crary
2011        Charles "Chuck" DeVoe
2012        William "Bill" Hussey
2013        Church DeVoe
2014        Richard Crawford
Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Newsletter Signup

Copyright 2015 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39