THE FINAL WORD

The Final Word Latest Features

Month:
Year:
 
Results: 3 Record(s) Found.

The Final Word: Double Bounces and Hits

Forehand8
Have you ever been called for a double hit when you really hit the ball in a continuous motion? Has your opponent run into the net returning a drop shot? Find the correct rulings in these situations from our USTA Director of Officials Richard Kaufman. Read More
 

The Final Word: Serving Motions

Serves-004
Can your body cross the center divide during a service motion? Is it legal to change positions on the court after a first serve fault? Find the answer from USTA Director of Officials Richard Kaufman. Read More
 

The Final Word: Playing in Cold Temperatures

Northern_WorldTennisDay_snow2
With winter bringing cold temperatures to many places, have you wondered if there is a minimum temperature that would cause a match to be postponed? Find the answer from USTA Director of Officials Richard Kaufman. Read More
 
Results: 3 Record(s) Found.
Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share

In This Section:

Click here to send your burning questions about the rules of tennis along with your name and town.

Knowledge Areas: 

 
 
 
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Espanol
 
Newsletter Signup
 
 
 
 

Copyright 2014 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39