8370-YouthTennis_Graphics_findevent_200x190

2014 US Open Long Sleeve Shirt

2014 US Open Patriotic Shirt

2014 US Open Women's Shirt

2014 US Open Hat

2014 US Open Men's Pullover Jacket

Jumbo Tennis Ball

2014 US Open Tennis Balls

2014 US Open Shirt

2014 US Open Polo Shirt

WHAT'S THE CALL?

Final_word_3_620_x_174

Have you ever had a question about a call or ruling on-court? Our USTA officials answer your questions and give you the final word.

Month:
Year:
 
Results: 8 Record(s) Found.

What's the Call: Switching sides

Final_Word_8_300_x_240
What happens if you forget to switch sides during a tiebreak? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Serving and throwing

Final_Word_7_300_x_240
Most of us know someone who serves with two balls in his/her hand, but is your opponent allowed to throw one of the balls back toward the fence during a point? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Outdoors to indoors

Final_Word_6_300_x_240
What happens to the score of a match when rain forces play to move from outdoors to indoors? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department.​ Read More
 

What's the Call: Vibration dampeners

Final_Word_5_300_x_240
What happens if your vibration dampener comes out in the middle of a point? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Wave your hands in the air

Final_Word_4_300_x_240
Is your opponent allowed to wave his/her hands in the air while you're hitting a shot? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Rolling balls

Final_Word_3
If a ball rolls from another court onto yours, can your opponent call a let even if it's on your side? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Dropping your racquet

Final_Word_2_300_x_240
If your doubles partner drops his/her racquet in the middle of a point, can your opponents call a let or claim the point based on hindrance? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Hitting a scorecard

Final_Word_300_x_240
If your opponent hits a shot that hits the scorecards and lands on your side of the court, does it count? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 
Results: 8 Record(s) Found.
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Espanol
 
Newsletter Signup
 
 
 
 

Copyright 2015 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39