8370-YouthTennis_Graphics_findevent_200x190

2014 US Open Long Sleeve Shirt

2014 US Open Patriotic Shirt

2014 US Open Women's Shirt

2014 US Open Hat

2014 US Open Men's Pullover Jacket

Jumbo Tennis Ball

2014 US Open Tennis Balls

2014 US Open Shirt

2014 US Open Polo Shirt

WHAT'S THE CALL?

Final_word_3_620_x_174

Have you ever had a question about a call or ruling on-court? Our USTA officials answer your questions and give you the final word.

Month:
Year:
 
Results: 16 Record(s) Found.

What's the Call: Drinking between points

IYG_Final_Word_8_300_x_240
Is it permissible to take a sip of water in between each point of a match? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Balls on court

IYG_Final_Word_7_300_x_240
Do you have to move a ball that's on your side of the court? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Thumbs up

IYG_9_300_x_240
Do you lose the point if the ball touches your body? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Extreme poaching

IYG_Final_Word_4_300_x_240
How far out are you allowed to poach in doubles? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Service interruptions

IYG_Final_Word_3_300_x_240
If your opponent yells out as you're about to hit a second serve, are you entitled to a first serve? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Second chances

IYG_Final_Word_2_300_x_240
We've all whiffed a shot before, but does it count if your next attempt goes over the net? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Talking during play

IYG_Final_Word_1_300_x_240
What happens if you accidentally yell out during a point? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Dropping your racquet

Final_Word_2_300_x_240
If your doubles partner drops his/her racquet in the middle of a point, can your opponents call a let or claim the point based on hindrance? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Checking blood sugar

IYG_Final_Word_7_300_x_240
How much time can you take to check your blood sugar during a match? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

What's the Call: Switching sides

Final_Word_8_300_x_240
What happens if you forget to switch sides during a tiebreak? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 
Results: 16 Record(s) Found.
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Espanol
 
Newsletter Signup
 
 
 
 

Copyright 2015 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39
 
Close