8370-YouthTennis_Graphics_findevent_200x190

2014 US Open Long Sleeve Shirt

2014 US Open Patriotic Shirt

2014 US Open Women's Shirt

2014 US Open Hat

2014 US Open Men's Pullover Jacket

Jumbo Tennis Ball

2014 US Open Tennis Balls

2014 US Open Shirt

2014 US Open Polo Shirt

NEWS

Month:
Year:
Category:
 
Results: 118 Record(s) Found.

U.S. Fed Cup team tied 1-1 with Italy in World Group playoff

Serena_300_x_240
World No. 1 Serena Williams defeated Camila Giorgi and Lauren Davis fell to Sara Errani as form held on the opening day of the 2015 Fed Cup World Group playoff between the U.S. and Italy. The winner advances to the Fed Cup World Group for 2016, with the loser relegated to World Group II. Read More
 

2015 Annual Meeting Awards

Annual_Meeting_Awards
Tennis grows strongest at its grass roots, which is why every year at the Annual Meeting, the USTA celebrates those who have helped to grow and develop the sport in their community. Meet the USTA Annual Award honorees. Read More
 

The Final Word: Switching sides

Final_Word_8_300_x_240
What happens if you forget to switch sides during a tiebreak? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

The Final Word: Serving and throwing

Final_Word_7_300_x_240
Most of us know someone who serves with two balls in his/her hand, but is your opponent allowed to throw one of the balls back toward the fence during a point? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

The Final Word: Outdoors to indoors

Final_Word_6_300_x_240
What happens to the score of a match when rain forces play to move from outdoors to indoors? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department.​ Read More
 

The Final Word: Vibration dampeners

Final_Word_5_300_x_240
What happens if your vibration dampener comes out in the middle of a point? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

The Final Word: Wave your hands in the air

Final_Word_4_300_x_240
Is your opponent allowed to wave his/her hands in the air while you're hitting a shot? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

The Final Word: Rolling balls

Final_Word_3
If a ball rolls from another court onto yours, can your opponent call a let even if it's on your side? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

The Final Word: Dropping your racquet

Final_Word_2_300_x_240
If your doubles partner drops his/her racquet in the middle of a point, can your opponents call a let or claim the point based on hindrance? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 

The Final Word: Hitting a scorecard

Final_Word_300_x_240
If your opponent hits a shot that hits the scorecards and lands on your side of the court, does it count? Find out the official ruling from Andrew Walker, Community Pathway Manager of the USTA Officiating Department. Read More
 
Results: 118 Record(s) Found.
Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Espanol
 
Newsletter Signup
 
 
 
 

Copyright 2015 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39