On Court Player Towel

Speed Logo Zone Hat


Peace & Love T-shirt


ADAPTIVE TENNIS AWARD (supported by the USTA Foundation)

Eligibility and Criteria

SurpriseAdaptive QS-3822

A program or an individual conducting a program has been active for a minimum of three consecutive years.
The program or program leader has demonstrated continued excellence, dedication and tennis-related service to those with physical and/or intellectual disabilities. 
Nomination for the 2015 Adaptive Tennis Award Supported by the USTA Foundation are due on April 17.

Selection Process


Award recipient is selected by a panel of members, including national USTA staff, who work with adaptive tennis.


Sam M_600x480

Applications accepted through April 17.

Recipient will be notified by May 31.

The award is presented at the USTA Tennis Development Workshop in the fall.



Established in 2003, here are the past winners of the USTA Adaptive Tennis Community Service Award, recognizing the program or program leader that has demonstrated continued excellence, dedication and service in tennis for special populations.
Year Recipient
2003 Eunice Kennedy Shriver
2004 Janet Lefkowitz
2005 Diana Love
2006 Professional Tennis Registry
2007 Orthotic and Prosthetic Assistance Fund
2008 Handi-Racket Tennis
2009 Special Populations
2010 Touch of Tennis, Jim Holt
2011 Tennis For Fun, Nathan and Judy Moore
2012-13 Omaha Tennis Buddies
2014 ACEing Autism
2015 San Diego District Tennis Association, Wounded Warrior Tennis Program
2016 Buddy Up Tennis, Inc.
Tennis for Fun- Judy and Nathan Moore


For more information, contact:

Jackie Materasso (USTA Foundation)

Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
USTA Membership
Learn More or Login
Learn More or Login
Newsletter Signup

Copyright 2017 by United States Tennis Association. All Rights Reserved.

Online Advertising | Site Map | About Us | Careers | Internships | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Umpire Policy | Privacy Policy | AdChoices

Connect with us! Facebook-38x39 Twitter-38x39 Youtube-38x39