This is the membership endpoints html.
Client Id
Client Secret
PB Error Codes
getcategories
getproducts
accesstoken
catalogId
catalogVersionId
categoryId
viewCart
deleteCart
addToCart
retrieveMembersDetails
getMemberInfo
unlinkMember
submitNewMemberInfo
updateCustomerDetails
traditionalUpdateCustomerDetails
paymentDetails
createOrganization
addFacility
addVoucher
removeVoucher
validateAddress
setDefaultPayment
getOrganization
orders
organizationSuggestion
facilitySuggestion
deleteCard
resetPassword
signInByUaid
recoveryEmail
customerEmailUpdate
traditionalLogin
signInByProfile
updateSignInProfile
addCard
addEcheck
removeEcheck
setDefaultPaymentInfo
unsubscribe
editFacility
unlinkFacility
editOrganization
duplicateCustomerValidation
getSection
refreshToken
National

What's the call?

Playing an 'out' ball

December 1, 2016
<h2>What's the call?</h2>
<h1>Playing an 'out' ball</h1>
ADVERTISEMENT

Have you ever had a dispute with a fellow player over a call on the court that you couldn’t settle? Maybe you’re just curious about how some scenarios, from the common to the ridiculous, are resolved.


Question: During my doubles match, I served a ball that clearly was long. My partner and I made no attempt to play our opponent’s return because I was anticipating a second serve. Our opponent claimed he won the point because he made a good return. We said that the serve was out, and it should be a second serve. Who was right?


Answer: The opponent was right in claiming he won the point. According to Code 5, players makes calls on their own side of the net, so even if you thought the ball was long, you still need to continue play as your opponent may have been giving you the benefit of the doubt.

ADVERTISEMENT


**


For the "Friend at Court" handbook and more information on the rules of tennis, visit the rules and regulations homepage.

ADVERTISEMENT

Related Articles

SIGN UP FOR THE USTA NEWSLETTER