This is the membership endpoints html.
Client Id
Client Secret
PB Error Codes
getcategories
getproducts
accesstoken
catalogId
catalogVersionId
categoryId
viewCart
deleteCart
addToCart
retrieveMembersDetails
getMemberInfo
unlinkMember
submitNewMemberInfo
updateCustomerDetails
traditionalUpdateCustomerDetails
paymentDetails
createOrganization
addFacility
addVoucher
removeVoucher
validateAddress
setDefaultPayment
getOrganization
orders
organizationSuggestion
facilitySuggestion
deleteCard
resetPassword
signInByUaid
recoveryEmail
customerEmailUpdate
traditionalLogin
signInByProfile
updateSignInProfile
addCard
addEcheck
removeEcheck
setDefaultPaymentInfo
unsubscribe
editFacility
unlinkFacility
editOrganization
duplicateCustomerValidation
getSection
refreshToken
National

WHAT'S THE CALL?

Who calls double hits?

January 11, 2017
<h2>WHAT'S THE CALL?</h2>
<h1>Who calls double hits?</h1>
ADVERTISEMENT

Have you ever had a dispute with a fellow player over a call on the court that you couldn’t settle? Maybe you’re just curious about how some scenarios, from the common to the ridiculous, are resolved.

Question: My opponent hit the ball hard at me, and I returned it, but he claimed that I hit the ball twice, even though it felt more like a carry to me, which has been legal for a long time now. My partner said that I hit it in one continuous motion, which seems to be the key difference between a legal and illegal hit. What is the correct ruling on this?

 

Answer: You are correct. If it was one continuous motion, without a second intentional swing or push, then it is a legal shot even if it hit your racquet twice in the one swing. It is also your call to make and not your opponent's.

 

**


For the "Friend at Court" handbook and more information on the rules of tennis, visit the rules and regulations homepage.

ADVERTISEMENT

Related Articles

SIGN UP FOR THE USTA NEWSLETTER