Please update your profile

Help us better understand the makeup of our tennis community

Your Safe Play Approval Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Safe Play Approval has expired!

Your Admin status expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Organization Admin is expired!

Your Membership Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Membership has expired!

This is the membership endpoints html.

Dr. Allen B. Stowe Sportsmanship Award


USTA Boys’ 18 National Championships


Contestants who are playing in the tournament.


Tennis skills and sportsmanship conduct.

Tennis player silhouette


The Sportsmanship Committee of the tournament selects the recipient from the nominations made by the players and the committee.


The award is presented during the latter part of the tournament.


Tournament Director, USTA Boys’ 18 National Championships

1200 Academy, Kalamazoo College, Kalamazoo, MI 49006

(616) 337-7343


In 1957, shortly after the death of Dr. Allen B. Stowe, longtime director of the National Junior and Boys’ Tennis Championships, a group of Kalamazoo, Mich., tennis enthusiasts sought to establish a fitting and lasting memorial to the former Kalamazoo College professor and tennis coach. The group contributed a sum of money for a trophy to be presented annually to the junior boys’ 18s player who, in the opinion of the National Junior and Boys’ Championships Committee, best combines the qualities of outstanding sportsmanship and outstanding tennis ability. The name and hometown of the recipient are inscribed on the trophy.


1958  Paul Palmer

1959  Bill Lenoir

1960  Charles Pasarell

1961  Davis Reed

1962  Jim Beste

1963  George Seewagen

1964  Armistead Neely

1965  Roy Barth

1965  Brian Cheney

1966  Mac Claflin

1967  Bill Colson

1968  Charles Owens

1969  Danny Birchmoor

1970  Brian Gottfried

1971  Compton Russell

1972  Fred DeJesus

1973  Bruce Nichols

1974  Earl Prince

1975  Ben McKown

1976  Walter Redondo

1977  Robert Van’t Hof

1978  Brent Crymes

1979  Blly Nealon

1980  Mark Mees

1981  Antony Emerson

1982  Pat Connor

1983  Steve DeVries

1984  Richey Reneberg

1985  Kent Kinnear

1986  Steven Enochs

1987  Pat Han

1988  Alex O’Brien

1989  Jonathan Stark

1990  Chris Cocotos

1991  Chris Pressley

1992  David Caldwell

1993  Eric Taino

1994  Jack Brasington, III

1995  Tripp Phillips

1996  Alex Kim

1997  Brian Vahaly

1998  Andrew Park

1999  Yorke Allen

2000  Brent D’Amico

2001  Rajeev Ram

2002  Jonathan Stokke

2003  Jamil Al-Agba

2004  Kaes Van't Hof

2005  Brett Helgeson

2006  Cory Parr

2007  Houston Barrick

2008  Ryan Thacher

2009  Sekou Coker Bangoura

2010  Daniel Kosakowski

2011  Mitchell Frank

2012  Jared Hiltzik

2013  Trevor Johnson

2014  Aron Hiltzik

2015  Brandon Holt

See Local Awards