Please update your profile

Help us better understand the makeup of our tennis community

Your Safe Play Approval Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Safe Play Approval has expired!

Your Admin status expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Organization Admin is expired!

Your Membership Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Membership has expired!

This is the membership endpoints html.

Maureen Connolly Brinker Award


USTA Girls’ 18 National Championships



A female player considered by the tournament committee to have had the most outstanding full-season performance. She must be exceptional in ability, sportsmanship and competitive spirit.



See above.

Tennis racquet with ball


Complete review of players’ records for the entire season with emphasis on results and sportsmanship at the USTA Girls’ 18 National Championships.



During the event, nominations are made and recipient announced at completion of event.



Lisbeth Blum and Ellen Ehlers, Tournament Directors

USTA Girls’ 18 National Championships

733 H. Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

(619) 319-5249



The Maureen Connolly Brinker Outstanding Junior Girl Award was approved in February 1969 at the USTA Annual Meeting. Created by the Maureen Connolly Brinker Tennis Foundation, Inc., the award is presented each year at the USTA National Girls’ 18 Championships in San Jose, Calif., at the Almaden Valley Athletic Club. The award and the foundation were the dream of the late Maureen Connolly Brinker. The magnificent silver bowl, which is kept at the Almaden Valley Athletic Club, has inscribed on it the name of each year’s winner. The recipient of the award receives a small engraved silver tray. Elize Pande from Palo Alto, Calif., received the first award in 1969.




1969       Elize Pande

1970       Sharon Walsh

1971       Chris Evert

1972       Marita Redondo

1973       Betsy Nagelsen

1974       Kathy May

1975       Beth Norton

1976       Lynn Epstein

1977       Anne Smith

1978       Tracy Austin

1979       Mary Lou Piatek

1980       Susan Mascarin

1981       Andrea Leand

1982       Gretchen Rush

1983       Caroline Kuhlman

1984       Melissa Gurney

1985       Stephanie Rehe

1986       Nicole Arendt

1986       Tami Whitlinger

1987       Ann Grossman

1988       Meredith McGrath

1989       Lisa Raymond

1990       Lisa Raymond

1991       Lindsay Davenport

1992       Julie Steven

1993       Julie Scott

1994       Meilen Tu

1995       Aubrie Rippner

1996       Lilia Osterloh

1997       Jacqueline Trail

1998       Laura Granville

1999       Laura Granville

2000       Kristen Schlukebir

2001       Amber Liu

2002       Alexandra Podkolzina

2003       Theresa Logar

2004       Jessica Kirkland

2005       Mary Gambale

2006       Lauren Albanese

2007       Ashley Weinhold

2008       Jamie Hampton

2009       Christina McHale

2010       Shelby Rogers

2011        Lauren Davis

2012       Victoria Duval

2013       Sachia Vickery

2014       Catherine (Cici) Bellis

2015       Sofia Kenin

See Local Awards