USTA Nebraska


USTA tennis awards

2023 Winners are: 


Adult Player of the Year - 4.0 & Above: Andrea Mueller

Adult Player of the Year - 3.5 & Below: Stephan Anderson

Adult/Senior Tournament of the Year: Cornhusker State Games

Distinguished Service: Tammy Tegler

Facility of the Year: Genesis Westroads

High School Coach of the Year: Dave Dyson

Junior High Performance Player of the Year - Female: Grace Greenwald

Junior High Performance Player of the Year - Male: Alex Liu

Junior Emerging Player of the Year - Female: Cindy Xi Li

Junior Emerging Player of the Year - Male: Marty Si

Junior Tournament of the Year: Woods Tennis Center L5 & Genesis Westroads Girls 12 L3

Media Excellence: Andrea Gallagher

Member Organization of the Year: Genesis Westroads

Outstanding Community Tennis Association: Lincoln Tennis Association

Outstanding Contributor to USTA League Tennis: Roger Penland

Outstanding Contributor to  Youth Tennis Programs: Kaitlin Roselius & Josh Budler

Outstanding Contributor to Youth High Performance: Kevin Heim

Outstanding Diversity Achievement: Haley Waggoner & Gifford Park Community Tennis

Outstanding Official: Chris Freeman

Tennis Family of the Year: Shalla Powell/Kevin Mandigo


Junior Sportsmanship Award

Girls 10: Evie Holtz

Girls 12: Emily Jaio

Girls 14: Clio Baird & Lyla Lewis

Girls 16: Meruni Are

Girls 18: Adeline Fornander & Jessica Lu

Boys 10: Corbin Pieters

Boys 12: Kolby Tran & Marty Shang

Boys 14: Max Kline & Chase Nieman

Boys 16: Jackson Figard & Brody Armbrust

Boys 18: Michael Kang & Jed Sunde


Junior Sportsmanship Nominations


Hall of Fame Nominations


Related Articles