Member Organization of the Year


The USTA Annual Meeting & Conference



Any member organization of the USTA that has not recieved this award in the past seven years.



This award was instituted in 1981 to recognize annually the support of the USTA mission by its Organization Members. The award is given to the organization that best exemplifies service to the community, service to its members through junior and adult programs and service to the game of tennis. This represents a standard that all Organization Members can strive to achieve.


Each Sectional Association may nominate a candidate for the National Organization Member of the Year Award. A Sectional Association may submit any candidate for as many years as it wishes, but once selected as the national award winner, an Organization Member shall not be eligible for the national award again for seven years.


Follows the Spring Awards Timetable - see Awards homepage for the Standard Timelines



Christine Castro, Staff Member, USTA Awards Committee



1981      Salt Lake Tennis Club

1982      Los Angeles Tennis Club

1983      Port Washington Tennis Academy

1984      Peninsula Tennis Club

1985      Laurel Hill Swim and Tennis Club

1986      Fremont Tennis Association

1987      Boise Racquet Club

1988      Virginia Beach Tennis & Country Club

1989      Almaden Valley Athletic Club

1990      Seattle Tennis Club

1991      Court One Athletic Club

1992      Woods Tennis Center

1993      Richmond Tennis Patrons Association

1994      Northwest Racquet Swim & Health Club

1995      Robinswood Tennis Center

1996      Courtside Tennis Club

1997      Frank Veltri Tennis Center

1998      Tyson Family Tennis Center

1999      Harbor Bay Club

2000      Washington Tennis & Education Foundation

2001      Homewood-Flossmore Racquet & Fitness Club

2002      Columbus Regional Tennis Association

2003      Brookhaven Racquet Club

2004      BallenIsles Country Club

2005      Amy Yee Tennis Center

2006      Pikes Peak Community Tennis Association

2007      The Atlanta Community Tennis Association

2008      Houston Racquet Club

2009      Baseline Tennis Center

2010      Seminole County Leisure Services Department

2011      San Francisco Tennis Club

2012      Fred Wells Tennis & Education Center

2013      USTA Atlanta

2014      Centercourt Athletic Club

2015      DC Department of Parks & Recreation

2016      Youth Tennis San Diego

2017      San Antonio Tennis Association

2018      Downtown Club at the Met 

2019      Greens Country Club

2020      City of Palm Beach Gardens Tennis and Pickleball Center

See Local Awards