USTA Middle States Tennis New Jersey District

About Us

The New Jersey District (NJD) is one of six districts that make up USTA Middle States. NJD services the entire state of New Jersey, exclusive of a 35-mile radius around New York City.


Counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Mercer, Ocean, Salem, Sussex and Warren.

Townships and Boroughs: Allentown, Avon-by-the-Sea, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Brielle, Englishtown, Farmingdale, Freehold Township, Howell, Manalapan, Manasquan, Millstone, Neptune, Neptune City, Roosevelt, Sea Girt, South Belmar, Spring Lake, Spring Lake Heights, Upper Freehold, Wall, Cranbury, Jamesburg, Monroe, Plainsboro, South Brunswick, Bedminster, Branchburg, Hillsborough, Montgomery, Rocky Hill, Somerville, Chester, Chester Township, Mount Arlington, Mount Olive, Netcong, Roxbury and Washington.


The mission of the New Jersey District is to promote interest and activity in tennis, focusing on the establishment of competitive, developmental, educational and recreational programs for everyone.



Jennifer Leighton

Council Chair


Lori Schwartz

Tennis Service Representative

Home Office: 609.654.6151


Diana Kimick & Amy Filippone

NJD Area League Coordinators |