Northern

USTA Northern

Tennis in Your Park

July 26, 2022
player serving
ADVERTISEMENT

Lessons and Match Play

 

Looking for fun and fitness while making new friends? Each summer and fall, USTA Northern offers Tennis In Your Park, an Adult Lesson and Play throughout the Twin Cities area. Tennis in Your Park is aimed at new or returning players to the game and offers weekly lessons and a play component delivered by USTA-trained instructors in your local community park. Play begins the first week of June and weekly sessions are available through October. 

_________________________________________

2022 Fall Tennis in Your Park Sites

 

Need a racquet? No problem! All players registered in beginner lessons will receive a FREE racquet as part of your registration fee.

 

For help registering, contact your local Park and Recreation website or email Kathy Schneider at schneider@northern.usta.com.

ADVERTISEMENT

___________________________________________________________

 

Looking for more Rec opportunities?

We have options to get you on court this summer and fall! 

 

Current Play Opportunities:

 

 

Minneapolis:

 

Baseline Tennis Center (BTC) - Dana Young (danayoung11@gmail.com or 612-624 7664)

 

InnerCity Tennis  - Chris Parker (info@innercitytennis.org or 612-825-6844)

 

Fred Wells Tennis Education Center (The Fort) - Robin Coverdale (robin@fwtec.org or 612-252-8367 ext. 101)

 

St. Paul

 

St. Paul Indoor Tennis Club - Kathy Greene (beangreeneb3@gmail.com or 651-774-2121)

 

Fred Wells Tennis & Education Center - Robin Coverdale (robin@fwtec.org or 612-252-8367 ext. 101)

 

North Metro

 

Public Indoor Tennis - Tim jachymowski (timj@publicindoortennis.com or 763-231-3109)

 

Life Time Fitness Fridley - Jared Braegelmann (jbraegelmann@lt.life)

 

Life Time White Bear Lake - Matthew Narr (mnarr@lifetimefitness.com or 651-292-2394)

 

West Metro

 

Williston Fitness Center - Felicia Raschiatore (fraschiatore@eminnetonka.com or 952-939-8368)

 

Minnetonka Tennis Club - Pam Goon (mtennisclub@msn.com or 952-473-2591)

 

Rogers Tennis Club - Scott Larsen (scott@rogerstennisclub.com or 763-595-1043)

 

Life Time Fitness Oakdale - Philippa Palmer (ppalmer@lifetimefitness.com or 952-593-3600)

 

Life Time Fitness St. Louis Park - Kris Premo (kpremo@lifetimefitness.com or 952-541-7191)

 

Life Time Fitness Eden Prairie - Gordon Reid (greid@lifetimefitness.com or 952-829-8462)

 

South Metro:

 

Life Time Fitness Bloomington South/Tennis Desk - Doug Matuska (dmatuska@lifetimefitness.com or 952-830-7912)

 

Life Time Fitness Lakeville - Phil Brauer (pbrauer@lifetimefitness.com or 952-232-1393)

ADVERTISEMENT

Related Articles