Next: U.S. into BJKC Finals

The U.S. Billie Jean King Cup team will continue its quest for a record-extending 19th Billie Jean King Cup title this November at the Billie Jean King Cup by Gainbridge Finals.


Captain Kathy Rinaldi's team of Coco Gauff, Jessica Pegula, Danielle Collins, Caty McNally and Sofia Kenin defeated Austria 4-0 in Delray Beach, Fla. in April's qualifying round to book a spot in the final, at a site to be determined. The Finals will be played from Nov. 7-12. 


The Billie Jean King Cup, the premier international women's tennis team competition formerly known as the Fed Cup, was officially rebranded in honor of the legendary Billie Jean King in late 2020. Some of the greatest tennis players in the history of the game have suited up for the U.S., helping it win a record 18 titles in the competition since the event began in 1963.


No nation can compete with the depth of talent the U.S. has been able to draw on. The U.S. owns a 155-40 record overall since 1963, and more than 20 players have recorded at least 10 individual victories in the competition across singles and doubles.

The U.S. has won more titles than any other country, with its last coming in 2017. 

Lindsay Davenport played on the U.S. team for 11 years, a national record.

Chris Evert won 35 straight matches from 1977-86, and is a record 57-4 overall.

King & Rosie Casals own 26 doubles wins apiece, the most in team history.

Billie Jean King won four titles as U.S. captain.

Since Billie Jean King Cup began in 1963, 84 players have played for the U.S team.

20001125 Fed Cup Team MM
20050424 Davenport Fed Cup MM
19860701 Chris Evert Fed Cup MM
20080415 Rosie Casals Fed Cup MM
19830101 BJK Fed Cup MM
20160207 Venus Fed Cup MM