Rise To Glory USTA Pro Circuit

About the USTA

Pro Circuit

The USTA Pro Circuit was formed in 1979 to provide players with an opportunity to gain the professional ranking points they need to compete on the major pro tours.


Having celebrated its 40th anniversary in 2019, the USTA Pro Circuit has since grown into the largest developmental tennis circuit in the world, consisting of approximately 100 tournaments and offering nearly $3 million in prize money.  

Men's Circuit

There are three types of men's USTA Pro Circuit events: ITF World Tennis Tour 15s, offering $15,000 in prize money and ITF World Tennis ranking points; ITF World Tennis Tour 25s, offering $25,000 in prize money and both ITF World Tennis ranking points and ATP ranking points; and ATP Challengers, offering between $50,000-$150,000 in prize money and ATP ranking points.

Robust Special Article Day Kayla 516x556
Women's Circuit

The women's Circuit has $15,000, $25,000, $60,000, $80,000 and $100,000 tournaments and follows a similar ladder as the men. ITF World Tennis Tour 15s offer $15,000 in prize money and ITF World Tennis ranking points, while events at the 25s level and up award WTA ranking points.

Michael Chang is the youngest USTA Pro Circuit men's singles champion, at age 15 years, 7 months, 25 days, at Las Vegas in 1987.

Julie Ditty leads all women in singles and doubles titles (38).

Bobby Reynolds holds the record for most men's titles (31).

Michael Russell has won 24 singles titles, more than any other player.

The Collegiate Series began in 2016 to give collegians pro experience.

Grand Slam champions including Sofia Kenin, Andy Murray and Angelique Kerber started out on the Pro Circuit.

20181218 Chang MM
20090115 Julie Ditty MM
20130829 Bobby Reynolds MM
20140904 Michael Russell MM
Collegiate Series MM
20150905 Murray MM