Please update your profile

Help us better understand the makeup of our tennis community

Your Safe Play Approval Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Safe Play Approval has expired!

Your Admin status expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Organization Admin is expired!

Your Membership Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Membership has expired!

This is the membership endpoints html.
Eastern / Long Island

2022 Long Island Boys' High School Sportsmanship Award Recipients

June 14, 2022

For the first time, the USTA Long Island Regional Council supplied plaques so that each high school team in both Nassau and Suffolk County could recognize one player for outstanding sportsmanship during the 2022 season. Click through our photo gallery to view Nassau recipients. Suffolk honorees were recognized at the Suffolk County Boys' Varsity Tennis Awards Dinner. You can see photos of the recipients at this link. A comprehensive list of awardees from both counties is posted below.


Conference I


Friends Academy: Will Bohner

Great Neck North: Matt Manesh

Great Neck South: Enoch Zheng

Jericho: Will Concepcion

Plainview: Ziyad Kazi

Port Washington: Dan Greilsheimer

Roslyn: Ben Fortunoff

Syosset: Evan Lee

Conference IIA


Cold Spring Harbor: Ted Packert

Garden City: Luke Duffy

Hewlett: Gregory Fradlis

Herricks: Ahan Mukherjee

Hicksville: Ekam Singh

Manhasset: Peter Vorillas

North Shore: Luke DiBenedetto

Wheatley: Kavin Shukla


Conference IIB


Bellmore: Nicolas Magliano

Calhoun: Adrian Faustino

East Meadow: Brandon Sattler

Lynbrook: Liam Schorr

Massapequa: Sean Kuitwaard

Mepham: Jerry Xiao

South Side: Ryan McGowan

Valley Stream Central: Cristian Olivares


Conference IIIA


Bethpage: Bernardo Jimenez

Carle Place: Luke Mun

Farmingdale: Frank DeSantis

Glen Cove: Avery Wang

Locust Valley: Griffin Postley

Valley Stream North: Craig Papajohn-Shaw


Conference IIIB


Levittown Division: Matthew Chiu

Long Beach: Dwight Prafder

New Hyde Park: Gowrisankar Palanickal

Oceanside: Thomas Eldho

Valley Stream South: Brandon Yeh

Wantagh: Justin Corabi


Conference IV


Baldwin: Angelo Guerrero

Freeport: Christian Johnson

Lawrence: Sebastian Ortiz

MacArthur: David Silberger

Malverne: Jamar Smith

Uniondale: Andres Gualan Velez

West Hempstead: Robert Festa

Division 1


Commack: Avi Gupta

Half Hollow Hills East: Sam Goldberg

Half Hollow Hills West: Alan Yu

Harborfields: Jonathan Riley

Hauppauge: Sahi Sagiraju

Huntington: Sean Hassett

Northport: Dylan Murphy

Smithtown East: Aman Mistry

Walt Whitman: Noah Ramos


Division 2


Bay Shore: Kartik Singh

Connetquot: Ethan Grandin

East Islip: Peter Jacobsen

Sayville: Brendan Meyers

West Islip: Dylan Latargia


Division 3


Bayport-Blue Point: Sean Anglim

Middle Country: Abu Kalam

Miller Place: Tyler Degnan

Mount Sinai: Ben Ryan

Patchogue-Medford: Jesse Wilson

Port Jefferson: Gavin Onghai

Ward Melville: Matthew Verby


Division 4


Center Moriches: Nathaniel Inzerillo

Elwood John Glenn: Peter Most

Mattituck: Fernando Hammerle

Shoreham-Wading River: Jason Lutz

Southold/Greenport: Brendan Kilcommons

Westhampton Beach: Gavin Vander Schaaf

William Floyd: Allen Jiang


Related Articles

  • Long Island Tennis Awards
    Long Island Awards
    October 13, 2022
    USTA Eastern’s Long Island Region will celebrate the achievements, both on and off the court, of our members and member organizations on September 22, 2021 at Chateau Briand Caterers Read More
  • Renowned broadcaster, New York native and 2022 Eastern Tennis Hall of Fame inductee Ted Robinson has called some of the most legendary moments in the history of the sport. Read More
  • For the first time, the USTA Long Island Regional Council supplied plaques so that each high school team could recognize one player for outstanding sportsmanship during the 2022 season. Read More