Midwest / Central Indiana

Annual Meeting

2022 Virtual Annual Meeting

Wednesday, November 9, 7 p.m. EST


The meeting will be held virtually via Zoom. Register here.

See the meeting agenda below.


Three Directors at Large are nominated to our 2023 Board of Directors. Details of the Board nominees can be found below.



Meeting Agenda

I. Call meeting to order

II. Approve – Tiffany Squires – President
• Consent Agenda, November 9, 2022
• Minutes, November 10, 2021

III. President’s Update - Tiffany Squires

IV. Managing Director Report-  Chad Docktor

V. Voting Results- Joe Sannella- Secretary

• Bylaw Changes

• Slate


VI. Treasurer’s Report – Margot Burke – Treasurer


VII. New Business


VIII. Old Business


Adjourn Meeting


Nominations for the Board of Directors, Directors at Large
Sara Barr

Sara Barr is the Director of Member Services at the Indianapolis Racquet Club. Originally from Michigan, Sara received her degree in Public History from the Western Michigan University. She is a mother of three and has been married to her husband, Adam, for 13 years. Her sons recently started tennis lessons.


Joining IRC 14 years ago, Sara has filled the roles of both Front Desk Manager and Director. She has overseen the creation of new programming, the execution of a new junior rating system, special events and member relations at IRC’s two locations. Partnering with the USTA, Sara has helped to coordinate Adult League play, Junior Team Tennis Slam events, tournament play and the Bridge the Gap league IRC.


Sara learned to play tennis as an adult at IRC eventually playing on the 3.5 League team. When she’s not at the Club, Sara enjoys spending time with her family, camping, baking with her Grandmother and taking trips to Disney World.

Jordan Kelsey

Jordan Kelsey has been teaching tennis for the past 16 years both as a Private Instructor and as an employee for the Terre Haute Junior Tennis Association. His roles have included Morning Instructor (two years), Morning Site Director (five years), Afternoon Instructor/Director (eight years), Tournament Director (five years), Director of Morning Programs (two years), and Payroll (three years). He’s also a member of the THJTA Board of Directors. Over the past two years, Jordan has also been the Head Teaching Pro and Manager for the Brickway Tennis and Pickleball Club. Jordan has instructed students aging from three to 98 years old with group sizes ranging from three to more than 100 players. He has taught more than 10,000 hours of private instruction. Jordan has worked with Paralympians, currently trains with a local professional tennis player and is active across the Wabash Valley trying to promote tennis however he can.

Jamey Squires

Jamey Squires is a Regional Sales and Technology Manager for a software group focused on automation technology. Born and raised in the Indiana tennis community since the early 1970s, Jamey has seen the evolution of local tennis from every aspect. He is a Carmel resident and USTA member, who plays three to four times per week – easily.


Learning tennis early in life from Indianapolis tennis pro and West Indy Racquet Club Founder Paul Gill, Jamey was taught the desire to win, sportsmanship at all costs and how to be humble on court. Whether it was his upbringing through junior tournaments, his tennis club experience in college or his training with the USTA, these original lessons dictate his behaviors on court to this day.


Jamey loves playing tennis with his wife Tiffany competitively or just for fun. Giving back to the Indianapolis tennis community has always been a priority for both of them. Jamey says that being part of USTA Central Indiana has been a rewarding adventure with many more opportunities to come.

Central Indiana Board of Directors


Tiffany Squires - President

Kathryn Hawkins - 1st Vice President

Mark Shublak - 2nd Vice President

Margot Burke - Treasurer

Joe Sannella - Secretary


Directors At Large

  • Molly Card Beckmann
  • Mark Branaman 
  • Megan Fernandez 
  • Julie Fritz 
  • Kate Keele 
  • Tasha Overmyer 
  • Steve Schneider 
  • David Slade

2022 Central Indiana Award Recipients


Barbara S. Wynne Junior Sportsmanship Award
Adia Buckalew


Wilbur Schumacher Junior Sportsmanship Memorial Award
Ezekiel Bergen 


Joe Graham Memorial Award
Nikki Barrett

Gayle Markwell


Brad Holmes Award
Kesara Chaiyawan Becker


Rick Van Horn Service Award
Abel Contreras


Stan Malless Award
Ruth Grissom


Presidential Award
Judy Tilmont

Skip Advertisement


Related Articles

  • Tennis Serve
    March News
    March 20, 2023
    Keep up with all of the great things happening in Western Michigan on the courts! Read More
  • Anneliese Williams from West Lafayette, Ind. has won the USTA/Midwest Tennis & Education Foundation Sportschair Giveaway Contest. Read More
  • Come out and celebrate National Tennis Month at one of our May events! We're holding free or low-cost tennis activities across the Midwest. View participating locations. Read More