Missouri Valley

2022 USTA Missouri Valley Award Winners

USTA Missouri Valley is proud to announce our 2022 Award Winners that will be honored at the USTA Missouri Valley Annual Conference on December 3, 2022. Click here to register for the conference or luncheon.


Adult Player of the Year (4.5 & above): Robert Weber (USTA Nebraska)

Adult Player of the Year (4.0 & below): Eric Tabor (USTA Oklahoma)

Distinguished Service: Mary Vassar (USTA St. Louis)

Facility of the Year: Dwight Davis Tennis Center (USTA St. Louis)

High School Coach of the Year: Dave Lipe (USTA St. Louis)

Junior Emerging Player of the Year (Female): Allexis Moen (USTA Iowa)

Junior Emerging Player of the Year (Male): Noah Gou (USTA Oklahoma)

Junior High-Performance Player of the Year (Female): Lily Lautenschlager (USTA Nebraska)

Junior High-Performance Player of the Year (Male): Cooper Woestendick (USTA Heart of America)

Member Organization of the Year: Miracle Hill Tennis Center (USTA Nebraska)

Outstanding Adult/Senior Tournament: Fred Johnson All Star Event (USTA Nebraska)

Outstanding Community Tennis Association: Kearney Tennis Association (USTA Nebraska)

Outstanding Contributor Youth High Performance Program: Kyle Wartick (USTA Missouri)

Outstanding Contributor to Youth Tennis: Spencer Eells (USTA Iowa)

Outstanding Contributor USTA League Tennis Program: Connie Bennett (USTA Heart of America)

Outstanding Diversity Achievement: Anelisse Garner (USTA Missouri)

Outstanding Junior Tournament: USTA Missouri Valley Summer Closed Level 3 (USTA Oklahoma)

Outstanding Official: Michael Reichman (USTA St. Louis)

Tennis Family of the Year: The Gross/Stauffer Family (USTA St. Louis)

USTA Junior Team Tennis Organizer: Emily Cimarolli (USTA St. Louis)

President's Award: John Kelly (USTA St. Louis)


Junior Sportsmanship Winners:


Girls 10s: Kharis Bedenbaugh (USTA St. Louis)

Girls 12s: Kennedy Orr (USTA Oklahoma)

Girls 14s: Adelyn Gross (USTA St. Louis)

Girls 16s: Kailee Bailey (USTA Nebraska)

Girls 18s: Rachel Li (USTA St. Louis)

Boys 10s: Dex Saniuk (USTA Nebraska)

Boys 12s: Pranav Madamanchi (USTA St. Louis)

Boys 14s: Shaan Patel (USTA St. Louis)

Boys 16s: Jasper Schmidt (USTA St. Louis)

Boys 18s: Danny Radke (USTA St. Louis)




Skip Advertisement


Related Articles

  • A female player preparing to serve.
    Missouri Valley
    Adult Tournaments 101
    February 01, 2023
    Welcome to Part 1 of our new Adult Tournaments 101 series! Here, we explain some of the more confusing aspects of USTA tournaments by breaking them down into easy-to-understand snippets each month. Read More