Please update your profile

Your Safe Play Approval Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Safe Play Approval has expired!

Your Admin status expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Organization Admin is expired!

Your Membership Expires in $(daysToExpire) days!

Your Membership has expired!

Please complete your account creation
This is the membership endpoints html.
Missouri Valley

USTA Missouri Valley

Award Winners


USTA Missouri Valley  |  November 20, 2017
USTA tennis awards

The USTA Missouri Valley has announced its 2017 award winners. The awards honor the best players, events, coaches, volunteers and sportsmanship over the past year.  


The award winners will be recognized during the USTA Missouri Valley Annual Conference and Awards Luncheon on December 2 at the Sheraton Hotel in Overland Park, Kansas. 


The award winners are as follows: 


Adult Player of the Year: Chris Haworth (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)

Distinguished Service: Dee Wharton (St. Louis, Missouri)

Facility of the Year: Jayhawk Tennis Center (Lawrence, Kansas)

Junior Player of the Year (Female): Gracie Epps (Norman, Oklahoma)

Junior Player of the Year (Male): Carson Haskins (Ballwin, Missouri)

Junior Recreational Player of the Year (Female): Emma Pawlitz (Des Peres, Missouri)

Junior Recreational Player of the Year (Male): Jordan Patterson (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)

Media Excellence: Ron Powell - Lincoln Journal-Star (Lincoln, Nebraska)

Member Organization of the Year: The Greens Country Club (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)

Outstanding Community Tennis Association: McPherson Advantage Junior Tennis Club (McPherson, Kansas)

Outstanding Adult/Senior Tournament: US Open USTA Wheelchair Championship (St. ADVERTISEMENT Louis, Missouri)

Outstanding Contributor USTA League Tennis Program: Linda Woodard (Ballwin, Missouri)

Outstanding Contributor Youth High Performance Program: Matias Marin (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

Outstanding Contributor Youth Tennis: Larry Newton (Omaha, Nebraska)

High School Coach: Matt Wiemers (McCook, Nebraska)

Outstanding Junior Tournament: STL5 St. Louis Jr. Summer Open (St. Louis, Missouri)

Outstanding Official: Laura Norman (Wichita, Kansas)

Tennis Family of the Year: The Lance Lysaught Family (Topeka, Kansas)

Recreational Player of the Year (Adult): Aimee Claassen (Parkville, Missouri)

USTA Junior Team Tennis Organizer: Max Shapiro (St. Louis, Missouri)

Outstanding Diversity Achievement: Special Olympics of Iowa (Grimes, Iowa)

President's Award: Surprise Announcement


Junior Sportsmanship:

Girls 10s: Caroline Daugherty (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

Girls 12s: Gracie Epps (Norman, Oklahoma)

Girls 14s: Dani Rosenberger (St. Louis, Missouri)

Girls 16s: Rachel McCorkle (Tulsa, Oklahoma)

Girls 18s: Natalie Malone (St. Louis, Missouri)

Boys 10s: TJ Griese (Dardenne Prairie, Missouri)

Boys 12s: Langdon Tingleaf (Owasso, Oklahoma)

Boys 14s: Mason Thieu (Topeka, Kansas)

Boys 16s: Andrew Bower (Alton, Illinois)

Boys 18s: Clayton Maack (Chesterfield, Missouri)


Related Articles

Sign up for our Newsletter

Sign up for our Newsletter