Missouri Valley / Missouri

USTA Missouri 2020 Award Winners

Jeff Kessinger | November 13, 2020

USTA Missouri has announced its district award winners for 2020. These awards looked a little different because of the COVID-19 pandemic, but framed certificates will be handed out to all winners.


John Marquart earned the Community Service Excellence. He volunteered his time to help the fledgling tennis program at Capital City High School, in Jefferson City, get off the ground. 


Captains of the year are Lori Hunt, of Springfield, and Julie Swain, of Columbia.


Eight players were named Junior Player of the Year in their age group. They are:

  • Kate Kimes, G12

  • Jenna Lin, G14

  • Maggie Lin, G16

  • Mirra Manolov, G18

  • Marcus Sha, B1

  • Zuhayr Khan, B14

  • Joshua Kim, B16

  • Joshua Wilde, B18


Junior Sportsmanship Awards were given to:

  • Prathyankara Premkumar, G14

  • Aparna Sivaraman, G16

  • Emma Casey, G18

  • Joseph Coder, B12

  • Eric Holland, B14

  • Ian Ding, B16

  • Caden Lingenfelser, B18


 Congratulations to all of the 2020 USTA Missouri award winners.

Skip Advertisement


Related Articles

  • USTA Missouri Valley recently announced its list of 2022 award recipients, and USTA Missouri had two individuals earn recognition. Read More
  • One of Debbie Pell’s favorite components of participating in USTA leagues is traveling to compete alongside her teammates in high-stakes section championship matches. Read More
  • When Ann Vogel started playing tennis at a local country club as a 42-year-old, USTA opportunities didn’t exist in or near her hometown. Read More