Missouri Valley

USTA Missouri Valley Board of Directors Approves Changes to Executive Committee

April 18, 2023

The USTA Missouri Valley Board of Directors recently confirmed Wichita’s Alex Lee as the new board president. Lee was previously serving as first vice president under Steve Henry. Lee moves into the role after Steve’s untimely passing. The board also confirmed Beth Causey, St. Louis, to fulfill the role of the first vice president vacated by Alex Lee. Kate Foss, Wichita, has been confirmed as the treasurer to fulfill the role vacated by Beth Causey.


Causey was the Treasurer of USTA Missouri Valley for the 2021-2022 term. Prior to that, she was the USTA St. Louis president from 2017-2020. Foss, likewise, spent two terms as USTA Kansas president from 2019-2022.


The rest of the executive committee is composed of the following: Vice President Kimberly Hughes-Gill; Vice President Terry Jackson; Secretary Deb Fabrizius; Immediate Past President & Delegate Jason Mathes. You can view the entire board of directors here.

To read more about the lasting impact and legacy of former president Steve Henry, please click here.



Skip Advertisement


Related Articles

  • It’s that time of year where USTA Missouri Valley Section League champions will be crowned. The most wonderful time of the tennis year, indeed! Who will punch their ticket to USTA National Championships? Read More
  • The 2023 USTA Missouri Valley Junior Team Tennis Section Championships concluded July 19, 2023 at Edmond Center Court in Edmond, OK. Read More
  • Join us once a month for a special Becoming a USTA Certified Official Webinar. Read More