This is the membership endpoints html.
Client Id
Client Secret
PB Error Codes

2017 ADULT 55 & OVER 


September 11, 2017
<h2>2017 ADULT 55 &amp; OVER </h2>

Dallas took home three titles, while Austin won two at the Adult 55 & Over Sectional Championships in Tyler. Abilene, Fort Worth and San Antonio are also sending teams to the USTA National Campus for the 2017 USTA League National Championships over the next several months.

Ladies 6.0 Champions - San Antonio

San Antonio went undefeated in the Ladies 6.0 division, going 3-0 as a team and boasting the best individual score of 6-3. The team will take the clay at the USTA National Campus in Orlando from October 27-29 representing Texas in the National Championships.


The "Sonterra Saints" play out of The Club at Sonterra in San Antonio. They are captained by Anne Myers, Co-Captained by Sandra Franke and include players Darcie Bowler, Mary Lou Clark, Marcia Cochran, Anna Maria Denton, Sherolyn Green-Rawley, Susan Hennessey, Lisa Koxlien, Sheryl Meredith, Ann Ojeda, Karen Reynolds, Lucy Siragusa, Jill Stoeber and Betsy Strauch.



Full 6.0 Ladies Results



Men's 6.0 Champions - Dallas

Dallas edged out San Antonio in the Men's 6.0 Division, going 2-1 against the Alamo City. Dallas will also head to the National Championships at the USTA National Campus in October.


Team "High Point 2/Bender M6.0 are captained by Robert Bender and play out of High Point Park Tennis Center in Plano. Their roster consists of the following players: George Bednar, Paul Britton, Robert Kayser, Philip Korenman, James Lorette, Bo McNurlen, Tom Rockwell and Dennis Rosini.


Full 6.0 Men's Results



Ladies 7.0 Champions - Wild Fort Worth

In a battle of Fort Worth teams, Wild Fort Worth came away as the Ladies 7.0 Section Champions with a 2-1 win over Fort Worth. Both teams went 3-0 in flight play to earn a spot in the finals, but Wild Fort Worth came away with the tight victory. The team will head to the USTA National Campus for the 7.0 National Championships from November 17-19.


"TCU Kirby" play out of Bayard H Friedman Tennis Center in Fort Worth and are led by Captain Waynette Kirby and Co-Captain Beth Shelton. Their roster includes Carol Anderson, Beverly Black, Lisa Boller, Cynthia Carter, MaryAnn Fearer, Lucy Johnson, Maia Jourde, Mary Peppeard, Meg Pope, Mindy Lee Ringnald, Irma Rodriguez, Carole Street, Jane Tapper and Carolyn Williamson.


Full Ladies 7.0 Results



Men's 7.0 Champions - Austin

Austin dominated the Men's 7.0 division, sweeping San Antonio 3-0 on Sunday, September 10 after going 4-0 in flight play. Austin will head to the USTA National Campus in November for the National Championships.


"55 Rumblers" play out of WILCO in Round Rock and are captained by Lawrence Rountree. Their roster of 17 players: 

Jimmy Carmichael, David Case, Mike Chantaplin, Mike Dewees, Roger Dickinson, David Dupree, Ron Keich, Andrew McKirahan, Randall Pugh, Ron Sedra, Archie Smith, William Sullivan, Ron Tope, Canny Weems, Clark Weidaw and Bob Ziervogel.


Full 7.0 Men’s Results



Ladies 8.0 Champions - Austin

Austin took the Ladies 8.0 Championship in convincing fashion, defeating Houston 3-0 after going 4-0 in flight play with an individual score of 12-0. Austin will now go to the USTA National Campus for the USTA League National Championships in October.


"Double Trouble" play out of the Georgetown Tennis Center in Georgetown and are captained by Jan Pierpoint and co-captain Sandy Arico. Cheryl Bicknell, Sharon Coudert, Kathleen Dunbaugh, Jane Honeycutt, Brenda Latta, Maureen Martin, Vicki Rogers, Diane Shapiro, Karen Shields and Carol Welder round out the roster.


Full 8.0 Ladies Results


Men's 8.0 Champions - Abilene

Abilene won a packed 8.0 Men's division, beating out NOHO 2-1 in the finals after going 3-0 in their flight and defeating the Valley 3-0 in the semis. Abilene will join three other Texas teams at the USTA National Campus in October for the National Championships.


"Osborn Team" is captained by Stephen Osborn. The team consists of Scott Brown, Gil Deshazo, Danny Haddox, David Hooker, Brad Nelson, Jeff Newman, David Robinett and Kurt Wasmer.


Full 8.0 Men's Results


Ladies 9.0 Champions - Dallas

Dallas took the Ladies 9.0 Championship, going 3-0 against the three other teams and finishing with an individual score of 8-1. Dallas lost just two sets all weekend, earning them a spot at the National Championships in November.


"Oak Creek/Young W9.0S" play out of Oak Creek Tennis Center in Carrollton and are captained by Carol Young. Their roster consists of Lillian Cobb, Elizabeth Hainey, Kate Ikeda, Cynthia Johnson, Paula McLeod, Sue Mowery, Dee Nicholson, Julie Salomon and Lee Villalobos.


Full 9.0 Ladies Results


Men's 9.0 Champions - Dallas

Dallas came away with the Men's 9.0 title, beating all four opponents to go 4-0 on the weekend and land a spot at the National Championships in Orlando in November. Dallas defeated NOHO 2-1 in the first match of the weekend, proving to be the deciding match as NOHO finished runner-up at 3-1.


"Oak Creek/Sweeney M9.0" also play out of Oak Creek Tennis Center in Carrollton. They are captained by Mark Sweeney and their roster boasts 15 players: Roger Anderson, Robert Barrie, Charles Beckner, Alexander Behar, Craig Bell, Carlos Correia, Pete Dempster, Mark Hunt, Mark Lafavre, Vincent Menard, David Menefee, Hans Rusli, Ken Sangren and Bill Stetzer.


Full 9.0 Men's Results



Related Articles