St. Louis

USTA St. Louis Awards

This year’s USTA St. Louis Awards Celebration Dinner will be held Saturday, November 18 beginning at 5:00 p.m.  



To view the 2023 awards criteria please click here.


2023 Award Winners


Player Awards 


Adult Player of the Year (3.5 & Below)

Ulises Arteaga / Kimberly Hammond 


Adult Player of the Year (4.0 & Above)

Jeff Harris / Florence Streeter


Emerging Junior Player of the Year

Kiran Sundaramoorthi / Mary Catherine Huewe


Judy Dippold Player of the Year 

Danny Radke / Ariel Madatali


Junior Sportsmanship Boys/Girls 10s

Jaxson Reeves / Shakthisree Sikkal Kumar


Junior Sportsmanship Boys/Girls 12s

Adam He / Jasmine Zhao


Junior Sportsmanship BG14

Kayden Xue / Ashley Hayes


Junior Sportsmanship BG16

Arnab Chakraborty / Tammy Jackson


Junior Sportsmanship BG18

Aiden Qian / Aryn Walker


Tennis Family of the Year

Juanita Davis / Trinity Lopez / Miranda Lopez / Smeet Merchant / Jason Rule


Provider Awards


Community Tennis Association

Breakpoint Tennis & Life Skills Academy


Facility of the Year

Chesterfield Athletic Club


Member Organization of the Year

Dwight Davis Memorial Tennis Center


Outstanding Contributor to Adult Leagues

Guillaume Huchet / Sarah Wedick


Outstanding Contributor to Youth Tennis Programs

Santiago Munoz


Outstanding Contributor to Youth High Performance

Troy Bray


Outstanding Junior Team Tennis Organizer

Beth Jameson


Outstanding Event of the Year

National Public Parks Tennis Championships Tournament


Outstanding Junior Tournament

Level 5: BG 12s-18s #3


Outstanding Adult Tournament

Edwardsville Open


Outstanding Official

Brett Helbig


Leadership Awards


Distinguished Service

Dick McWard


High School Coach of the Year

Matt Bier


Mary Vassar Adult Sportsmanship

Charlene Barlow


Outstanding Diversity Achievement

Paul Paige and Ben Gildehaus


President's Award

It’s a surprise! (to be announced at the Awards Dinner on November 18)


Click here for the list of all previous award winners.


Click here for the full list of USTA Missouri Valley Section award winners.

Skip Advertisement


Related Articles