New England

Locals Earn ITA Year-End Awards

James Maimonis, Communications and Engagement Coordinator  |  May 17, 2017

The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) announced the men's and women's Division I regional award winners on Monday, May 15th. The national award winners will be released on Tuesday, May 23rd. New England took home nine awards in total, which included players, coaches and schools.


Below is a list of the winners either from New England or who play collegiately in New England:




Northeast Region
Wilson/ITA Coach of the Year: Judy Dixon - University of Massachusetts
ITA Senior Player of the Year: Taylor Ng - Dartmouth College
ITA/Cissie Leary Award for Sportsmanship: Jacqueline Crawford - Dartmouth College
ITA Community Service Award: Dartmouth College


Northwest Region

ITA Player to Watch: Melissa Lord - Stanford





Northeast Region
ITA Assistant Coach of the Year: Andrew Reub - Harvard University
ITA Most Improved Player (Senior): Tyler Liu - Yale University
ITA Rookie of the Year: Charles Broom - Dartmouth College
ITA Community Service Award: Yale University


Related Articles