Please update your profile

Your Membership Expires in ${daysToExpire} days!

Your Membership has expired!

Your Safe Play Approval Expires in ${daysToExpire} days!

Your Safe Play Approval has expired!

This is the membership endpoints html.
PB Error Codes
getcategories
getproducts
accesstoken
catalogId
catalogVersionId
categoryId
viewCart
deleteCart
addToCart
retrieveMembersDetails
getMemberInfo
unlinkMember
submitNewMemberInfo
updateCustomerDetails
traditionalUpdateCustomerDetails
paymentDetails
createOrganization
addFacility
addVoucher
removeVoucher
validateAddress
setDefaultPayment
getOrganization
orders
organizationSuggestion
facilitySuggestion
deleteCard
resetPassword
signInByUaid
recoveryEmail
customerEmailUpdate
traditionalLogin
signInByProfile
updateSignInProfile
addCard
addEcheck
removeEcheck
setDefaultPaymentInfo
unsubscribe
editFacility
unlinkFacility
editOrganization
duplicateCustomerValidation
getSection
refreshToken
National

What's the call:

Serving to the wrong side

September 20, 2019
<h1>What's the call:</h1>
<h2>Serving to the wrong side</h2>
ADVERTISEMENT

Question: After a long rally, I served to the ad side and lost the point. Before I served my next point, I realized my opponents received from the wrong side.  Do we replay the previous point or does the team automatically lose that point because the wrong person received? 

 

Answer: That must have been some rally for the team to forget where they started! But forgetting where you started can happen to anyone.  Luckily, there is a simple solution. During a standard game or tiebreaker in doubles, if there is an error in the order of receiving, this order shall remain altered until the end of the tiebreak or game. The next game that the team receives, they will need to go back to their original receiving order. (ITF Rule 27)

 

**

 

For the "Friend at Court" handbook and more information on the rules of tennis, visit the rules and regulations homepage.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Related Articles