Adult Age Group Series Played on Hard, Grass and Clay

Four Adult "Southwest Slam" Events Held Throughout Year



USTA Southwest is supporting an adult age group tournament series called the Southwest Slam Series, the definitive section "surface" championships with grass, clay, and hard court tournaments being held to determine just who our best all-surface players are in singles, doubles and mixed doubles competitions from the 35s level all the way up to the 85s level. 


These four Southwest championship events are the top Southwest Tournaments for adult age group ranking purposes and unique opportunities for players to test their skills on a variety of playing surfaces. That means they are the best of the best! 


Play your own "Slam" events just like the professionals do, and be on your way to becoming the true all-surface specialist of the Southwest in your age group.



These four events – the Grass Championships, Clay Championships and the Hard Court Championships  along with the Lobo Summer Slam, will be fun-filled tournaments with great competition along the way, and will feature some of the top adult age group players in the Section vying for rankings points as well as these coveted tournament titles.    


To register for these tournaments or for more information, visit the tournament website links below to be taken to the registration pages, or contact the tournament directors directly.


USTA Southwest Slam Series - Desert Highlands Southwest Grass Court Classic
May 30-June 4, 2023   
Desert Highlands - Scottsdale, Ariz.
Tournament director: Matt Gleason


USTA Southwest Slam Series - Lobo Summer Slam
July 28-30, 2023
McKinnon Family Tennis Center - Albuquerque, NM
Tournament Director: Jon Kowalski

USTA Southwest Slam Series - Clay Court Championships
September 13-17, 2023
Desert Mountain Tennis Club - Scottsdale, AZ
Tournament director: Matt Gleason


USTA Southwest Slam Series Level 4 - Adult, Senior & NTRP Hard Court Championships  (

Date and location TBA


After all four tournaments have been played, USTA Southwest will crown our year-end age group "Southwest Slam" champions, our top performers in each division from their calendar year results in the Grand Slam Series. 




Related Articles