Missouri Valley

USTA Missouri Valley 

Junior Tennis Contacts


A junior player hitting a forehand groundstroke.

Each district has a local contact for junior programs in the Net Generation Circuit (Team Challenge, Junior Circuit, PlayTracker) Junior Team Tennis and Junior Tournaments. They can help guide you to specific play opportunities in your area. 


The USTA Missouri Valley utilizes the strength of three volunteer groups to determining any items related to the overall experience of junior play in the section. The Junior Play Committee incorporates USTA Net Generation Circuit (Team Challenge, Junior Team Tennis, Junior Circuit) and Junior Tournament Levels 1-7 to educate providers and players, grow players and new providers. 


The Junior Competition Regulations Working Group recommends polity and monitors competitive play throughout the USTA Missouri Valley that provides opportunities that motivate and encourage all junior players to develop to their hights competitive potential. 



Sanction and Scheduling Working Group reviews all tournament and championship bids for the entire calendar of events. 



USTA Missouri Valley Junior Staff


Beth Azan - Manager, Junior Competition



Marissa Moment Brown - Director of Community Tennis



Tara Williams - Community Tennis Manager



 Junior Tennis District Contacts


Net Generation Events Coordinator

(Team Challenge, Junior Circuit, PlayTracker)



Heart of America:       Jared Ward   jcwards@yahoo.com  
Iowa:   Tara Williams   williams@movalley.usta.com  
Kansas:   Whitney Richardson    USTAKansasJCC@gmail.com  
Missouri:   Courtney Nesbit     nesbittcourtney91@gmail.com  
Nebraska:    Mike Saniuk   mikesaniuk@gmail.com  
Oklahoma:   David Minihan   minihan@ustaoklahoma.com  
St. Louis:   Megan Kovacs   director@ustastl.com  


Junior Team Tennis Coordinator

Heart of America:    Rod Zerni   rodzerni@gmail.com
Iowa:     Faith Bliss      faithblissusta@gmail.com
Kansas:    Janet Glaser    janetglaser70@gmail.com
Missouri:   Leslie Echols    ustamissouridirector@gmail.com
Nebraska:    Mike Saniuk   mikesaniuk@gmail.com
Oklahoma:    Casey McKenzie   mckenzie@ustaoklahoma.com
St. Louis   Toni McDonald   10U@ustastl.com


Junior Tournament Organizers

(Tournament Levels 5-7)

Heart of America: Stacie Turtledove | turtledovetennis@gmail.com

Iowa: Faith Bliss | faithblissusta@gmail.com

Kansas: Simon Norman | simon@genesishealthclubs.com

Missouri: Courtney Nesbitt | courtneytime2grow@outlook.com

Nebraska: Justin Bigsby | mrjbigs@gmail.com

Oklahoma: David Minihan | minihan@ustaoklahoma.com

St. Louis: Megan Kovacs | juniors@ustastl.com


Junior Play Committee





Larry Newton



Anthony Perkins    



Tom Jennings



Courtney Nesbitt


  Justin Bigsby



David Minihan


  Steve Henry okctenniscenter@att.net


Junior Competition Regulations Working Group 

Phillip Baillos

Simon Norman

Brody Queal

Eric Wedeneyer

Carobeth Kelly

Lisa Minihan 


Sanction & Schedule Working Group

Chair - Ann Vogel

Vice Chair - Bryan Rigby

Ryan Roeth

Thiago Santos

Board Liaison - Deborah Fabrizius


Related Articles