Missouri Valley

2021 USTA Missouri Valley Award Winners

October 13, 2021

The USTA Missouri Valley is proud to announce our 2021 Award Winners that will be honored at the USTA Missouri Valley Virtual Annual Conference on December 4, 2021. Click here to register for the conference or luncheon. 


Adult Player of the Year (4.5 & above): Brian Diefenderfer (USTA Oklahoma)

Adult Player of the Year (4.0 & below): Joseph Hawkes (USTA St. Louis)

Distinguished Service: Larry Newton (USTA Nebraska)

Facility of the Year: Edmond Center Court (USTA Oklahoma)

High School Coach of the Year: Jamie Wheat (USTA Oklahoma)

Junior Emerging Player of the Year (Female): Lauren Krise (USTA Oklahoma)

Junior Emerging Player of the Year (Male): Schaefer Bates (USTA St. Louis)

Junior High-Performance Player of the Year (Female): Gracie Epps (USTA Oklahoma)

Junior High-Performance Player of the Year (Male): Cooper Woestendick (USTA Heart of America)

Member Organization of the Year: Oklahoma City Tennis Center (USTA Oklahoma)

Outstanding Adult/Senior Tournament: Level 5 Bud Simpson Open (USTA St. Louis)

Outstanding Community Tennis Association: Triple A Breakpoint Tennis & Life Skills Academy (USTA St. Louis)

Outstanding Contributor Youth High Performance Program: Willy DeVilchez (USTA Heart of America)

Outstanding Contributor to Youth Tennis: Mike Saniuk (USTA Nebraska)

Outstanding Contributor USTA League Tennis Program: Tammy Tegler (USTA Nebraska)

Outstanding Diversity Achievement: DeAnn White (USTA Kansas)

Outstanding Junior Tournament: USTA Girls 16s Section Invitational Championships (USTA Oklahoma)

Outstanding Official: Dean Richardville (USTA Oklahoma)

Tennis Family of the Year: The Sutter Family (USTA St. Louis)

USTA Junior Team Tennis Organizer: Toni McDonald (USTA St. Louis)


Junior Sportsmanship Winners:

Girls 10s: Scarlett Milner (USTA Oklahoma)

Girls 12s: Reeya Chundury (USTA Nebraska)

Girls 14s: Samantha Nguyen (USTA Oklahoma)

Girls 16s: Ivy Wilson (USTA Oklahoma)

Girls 18s: Bryson Langford (USTA Heart of America)

Boys 10s: Ben Lowes (USTA Nebraska)

Boys 12s: John Finnie (USTA St. Louis)

Boys 14s: Joseph Coder (USTA Missouri)

Boys 16s: David Ju (USTA St. Louis)

Boys 18s: Matthew Crossland (USTA Heart of America)

Skip Advertisement


Related Articles