Safe Play Approval Expires in ${daysToExpire} days

Your Safe Play Approval will expire in ${daysToExpire} days. Please begin the renewal process before it expires. For assistance please call customer support at 1-800-990-8782 or email safeplay@usta.com. 

Safe Play Approval Expired

Your Safe Play Approval has expired. Please begin the renewal process. For assistance please call customer support at 1-800-990-8782 or email safeplay@usta.com.

This is the membership endpoints html.
Client Id
Client Secret
PB Error Codes
getcategories
getproducts
accesstoken
catalogId
catalogVersionId
categoryId
viewCart
deleteCart
addToCart
retrieveMembersDetails
getMemberInfo
unlinkMember
submitNewMemberInfo
updateCustomerDetails
traditionalUpdateCustomerDetails
paymentDetails
createOrganization
addFacility
addVoucher
removeVoucher
validateAddress
setDefaultPayment
getOrganization
orders
organizationSuggestion
facilitySuggestion
deleteCard
resetPassword
signInByUaid
recoveryEmail
customerEmailUpdate
traditionalLogin
signInByProfile
updateSignInProfile
addCard
addEcheck
removeEcheck
setDefaultPaymentInfo
unsubscribe
editFacility
unlinkFacility
editOrganization
duplicateCustomerValidation
getSection
refreshToken
National

WHAT'S THE CALL?

DROPPING YOUR RACQUET

March 14, 2019
<h2>WHAT'S THE CALL?</h2>
<h1>DROPPING YOUR RACQUET</h1>
ADVERTISEMENT

Have you ever had a dispute with a fellow player over a call on the court that you couldn’t settle? Maybe you’re just curious about how some scenarios, from the common to the ridiculous, are resolved.



Question: During a rally, my partner dropped her racquet so I took over and continued playing the point. After a long rally, I finally hit a winner down the alley. Our opponents refused to give us the point because they said that as soon as my partner dropped her racquet, a let should’ve been called, and we should’ve replayed the point. Is that true?

 

Answer: You might want to start encouraging your teammate to drop her racquet more often if you can fend off a rally against your opponents on your own. (DISCLAIMER: Seriously, don’t do this.)

 

While you were able to fend off one point by yourself, doing it all the time is probably not a game-winning strategy. ADVERTISEMENT A player’s racquet coming out of the hand (or if their shoe comes off), is not the basis for either player/teams claiming a let. A let is never authorized for something within the player's control. (Code 36) 
 

**

 


For the "Friend at Court" handbook and more information on the rules of tennis, visit the rules and regulations homepage.

ADVERTISEMENT

Related Articles

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR USTA NEWSLETTERS