This is the membership endpoints html.
Client Id
Client Secret
PB Error Codes
getcategories
getproducts
accesstoken
catalogId
catalogVersionId
categoryId
viewCart
deleteCart
addToCart
retrieveMembersDetails
getMemberInfo
unlinkMember
submitNewMemberInfo
updateCustomerDetails
traditionalUpdateCustomerDetails
paymentDetails
createOrganization
addFacility
addVoucher
removeVoucher
validateAddress
setDefaultPayment
getOrganization
orders
organizationSuggestion
facilitySuggestion
deleteCard
resetPassword
signInByUaid
recoveryEmail
customerEmailUpdate
traditionalLogin
signInByProfile
updateSignInProfile
addCard
addEcheck
removeEcheck
setDefaultPaymentInfo
unsubscribe
editFacility
unlinkFacility
editOrganization
duplicateCustomerValidation
getSection
refreshToken
National

WHAT'S THE CALL?

Mixed doubles serving

February 14, 2017
<h2>WHAT'S THE CALL?</h2>
<h1>Mixed doubles serving</h1>
ADVERTISEMENT

Have you ever had a dispute with a fellow player over a call on the court that you couldn’t settle? Maybe you’re just curious about how some scenarios, from the common to the ridiculous, are resolved.

 

Question: During a no-ad mixed doubles match, it was my partner's (who is female) turn to serve and we got to deuce, deciding point, our opponent indicated that the male on opposite team would receive. I said that the receiver had to be the female in mixed, as it is supposed to be gender to gender on a deciding point. The other team disagreed. Who is correct?

 

ANSWER: You are. Appendix V of the rules of tennis provide that, in mixed doubles, the player of the same gender as the server shall receive the deciding point when playing no-ad scoring.

 

**


For the "Friend at Court" handbook and more information on the rules of tennis, visit the rules and regulations homepage.

ADVERTISEMENT

Related Articles

SIGN UP FOR THE USTA NEWSLETTER