Find Your USTA Eastern Region

The USTA Eastern section is a not-for-profit community service organization whose mission is to promote and develop the growth of tennis. It is one of 17 sections of the United States Tennis Association, the governing body of tennis in the United States, and serves all of New York State, northern New Jersey and Greenwich, Connecticut. The section is further divided into six geographic regions: Long Island, Metro, New Jersey, Northern, Southern and Western. Below, find out which region represents you and who might be the best staff member to contact for support.


Full USTA Eastern Staff Directory


Long Island

The Long Island region serves Nassau and Suffolk Counties in New York.


Community Tennis Coordinator: Neil Thakur

Adult League Coordinator: Becky Bellino



The Metro region serves the five boroughs of New York City: Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island.


Community Tennis Coordinator: Neil Thakur

Adult League Coordinator: Cole Newsome


New Jersey

The New Jersey region serves Bergen, EssexHudson, MiddlesexMonmouth, MorrisPassaic, Somerset and Union Counties in New Jersey.


Community Tennis Coordinator: Andrés Sánchez

Adult League Coordinator: Hazel Rodney



The Northern region serves Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Lewis, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, St. Lawrence, Warren and Washington Counties in New York. This region includes the Capital District and the Mohawk Valley region.


Community Tennis Coordinator: Joe Steger

Adult League Coordinator: Jill Pitts



The Southern region serves Westchester and Rockland Counties and Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Sullivan, and Ulster Counties (Mid-Hudson) in New York. It also serves Greenwich, Connecticut.


Community Tennis Coordinator: Austin Doyle

Adult League Coordinators: Ainslie Ellis and Amy Guttman (Westchester/Rockland); Kate Jennings (Mid-Hudson)



The Western region serves Allegany, BroomeCattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, ErieGenesee, Jefferson, Livingston, Madison, MonroeNiagara, Onondaga, Ontario, Orleans, OswegoSchuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, WayneWyoming and Yates Counties in New York. The region includes the cities of Binghamton, Buffalo, Corning, Elmira, Ithaca, Jamestown, Rochester, Syracuse and Watertown.


Community Tennis Coordinator: Joe Steger

Adult League Coordinators: Fauna Pappalardo (Buffalo, Ithaca, Rochester); Jill Pitts (Binghamton, Syracuse)


All regions:


10U and Junior Team Tennis: Gustavo Loza

Junior Competition and Player Development: Benjamin Schleider

Adult Competition (including Tennis on Campus): Lynn Buffamonti

Parks and Recreational Play: Kelsey Altavilla

Skip Advertisement


Related Articles

  • Find contact information for the USTA Eastern staff. Read More
  • Diversity & Inclusion
    October 24, 2023
    USTA Eastern understands and values Diversity and Inclusion. We are determined and committed to ensuring that everyone has access to and is included in our sport. Read More
  • Long Island
    October 19, 2023
    USTA Eastern Long Island Region organizes all USTA tennis programs in Nassau and Suffolk Counties and reach out to the entire Long Island community to bring tennis to people of all ages and skill levels. Read More